IPC Appoints Three New Commissioners

Published online: Nov 04, 2013
Viewed 3024 time(s)
Web Exclusive

The Idaho Potato Commission (IPC) announced the appointment of three new commissioners who will each serve a three-year term. 

Peggy Grover, from BenchMark Potato in Rexburg; Ritchey Toevs, a grower residing in Aberdeen; and Tommy Brown from Lamb Weston in Pocatello were formally sworn in at the IPC's October commission meeting in Sun Valley, Idaho. 

The commissioners were nominated by industry peers and selected by Governor C.L. "Butch" Otter. 
"We are thrilled to welcome our newest commissioners, who have proven themselves to be dedicated leaders in the industry," said IPC president and CEO Frank Muir. "We look forward to working with them on the many exciting marketing programs launching in 2014 and tapping into their critical expertise in identifying new opportunities and markets for America's favorite vegetable."

All three commissioners have held various positions with several other industry organizations. 

Grover most recently served at chairwoman of the Idaho Grower Shippers Association. Toevs was vice president of trade affairs for the National Potato Council and co-chair of the International 

Marketing Committee of the United States Potato Board. Brown is currently chairman of the Raw Products Committee for the Idaho Association of Commerce and Industry and serves on the Ag Affairs Committee for the IPC. 
The six other Commissioners currently representing the Idaho potato growers, shippers and processors are:

Michael Christensen-Christensen Farms

Boyd Foster-Vista Valley Ag, Inc. & Foster Co.

Dan Moss-Moss FarmsJeff Harper-Flying H Farms

Dan Nakamura-Idahoan Foods

Lynn Wilcox-Wilcox, Floyd & Sons

Dan Moss will serve as chairman and Boyd Foster will serve as vice chairman of the IPC during this fiscal year.