NPC Selects 2016 Leadership

Published online: Jan 25, 2016 Event Calendar
Viewed 1915 time(s)

At the National Potato Council’s 2016 annual meeting, held Jan. 14-15 in Las Vegas following Potato Expo, Jim Tiede from James Tiede Farms in American Falls, Idaho, was elected to serve as NPC’s president for 2016 and to lead the council’s executive committee.

NPC delegates also approved Dwayne Weyers from Center, Colo., as first vice president and vice president of the grower and public relations committee. Additional members of the executive committee include:

  • Cully Easterday of Pasco, Wash., as vice president of the trade affairs committee
  • Larry Alsum of Friesland, Wis., as vice president of the finance and office procedures committee
  • Dominic LaJoie of Van Buren, Maine, as vice president of the environmental affairs committee
  • Britt Raybould of St. Anthony, Idaho, is a new member of the executive committee and was elected as the vice president of the legislative and government affairs committee.

NPC’s 2015 president Dan Lake of Ronan, Mont., will continue to serve on the executive committee as immediate past president. As president, Tiede will host the 2016 NPC summer meeting, July 13-15, in Park City, Utah.