Regional Farm Mom Winners Named

Voting for national winner runs through May 5

Published online: Apr 24, 2015
Viewed 2203 time(s)

When Monsanto opened its search for the 2015 America’s Farmers Mom of the Year, the company knew it would get a lot of fantastic nominations. This year, though, the judging was particularly difficult because of all the amazing women who were entered. Today Monsanto, along with the American Agri-Women (AAW) announce the 2015 class of regional winners. Beginning today, America can begin voting online for one of these women to be named National Farm Mom of the Year.

“Every year we receive such heartfelt nominations about people’s favorite farm mom,” says Tracy Mueller, corporate brand manager for Monsanto. “But this year, we’ve especially been overwhelmed by the number and quality of the entries we received. These women have different backgrounds and ways they contribute, but one thing was always clear—their strength, perseverance and dedication to their families, farms, communities and the industry they love.”

The 2015 regional winners of the America’s Farmers Mom of the Year contest include:

  • Northwest Region: Shelly Davis (Albany, Ore.)
  • Southwest Region: Shelley Heinrich (Lubbock, Texas)
  • Midwest Region: Sara Ross (Minden, Iowa)
  • Northeast Region: Amy Kelsay (Franklin, Ind.)
  • Southeast Region: Megan Seibel (Roanoke, Va.)

Each regional winner will receive a $5,000 award. Their biographical information and original nomination is currently posted online at, where visitors can click to vote for their favorite farm mom based on the judging criteria provided in the contest rules. The woman who receives the most votes between April 24 and May 5 will be named the National Farm Mom of the Year—just in time for Mother’s Day. The winner will also receive an additional $5,000 prize.

“It was such an honor to read about all of the amazing farm moms and learn about all they do for their families and communities,” says Donnell Scott, of American Agri-Women (AAW). “AAW is pleased to be a part of this recognition program.”

For a list of winners, past or present winner profiles or official contest rules, visit Interested parties may also send a self-addressed, stamped envelope to:

      America’s Farmers Mom of the Year

      Attn: Sue Dillon

      349 Marshall Ave., Ste. 200

      St. Louis, MO 63119