Irrigation Association Announces New Board of Directors

Published online: Nov 22, 2013 Irrigation
Viewed 3030 time(s)

FALLS CHURCH, Va. - The Irrigation Association has elected three new members to serve on its board of directors from 2013 to 2016. Print and e-mailed ballots were distributed to all voting members in late September, with results tallied Oct. 11. The new directors are:

Lanahan, Roth and Santalone assumed their new roles on the board immediately following the 2013 Irrigation Show and Education Conference, Nov. 4 - 8, in Austin, Texas. Leadership transitions within the board also took effect at that time, with directors assuming the following positions:

"Our volunteer and staff team have done an incredible job setting us up for success in the years to come," said new IA president Warren Thoma. "In 2014, we plan to follow through on our revised mission of promoting efficient irrigation while working toward our vision of being the recognized authority on irrigation."