Published online: Dec 01, 2008 United States Potato Board
Viewed 1136 time(s)
Web Exclusive

WASHINGTON, D.C.-Agriculture Secretary Ed Schafer today appointed 31 producer members to serve on the United States Potato Board for terms beginning March 1, 2009, and ending on February 29, 2012.   

Reappointed to the Board as producer members are: Kent Bitter, Shelley, ID; Tom Church, Wilder, ID; Nick Cummins of Murtaugh, ID; Melanie Ann Likes, Shelley, ID; Ronald D. Lockwood, Eden, ID; Shane Webster, Rexburg, ID; Tim L. Young, Coral, MI; Jimmy Harrell, Elizabeth City, NC; John Christoffel Probasco, Chesterfield, NJ; Todd Michael, Urbana, OH; and Jeff Urbach, Sherwood, OR.   

The following newly appointed producer members are: Roger Christensen, Center, CO; Arnold Hubert Mack, Lake Wales, FL; Wyatt V. Penfold, Driggs, ID; Jared Gehring, American Falls, ID; Bryan Wada, Pingree, ID; Brett Jensen, Idaho Falls, ID; Ryan Wayne Cranney, Oakley, ID; Kevin Searle, Shelley, ID; Adam C. Culler, Samaria, MI; Lonnie Spokely, Nielsville, MN; Pete Ewing, Becker, MN; Mitch Jorde, Cando, ND; Tim May, Imperial, NE; John N. Meyer, Sr., Cohocton, NY; H. Bruce Richardson, Jr., Capeville, VA; Kathy Blasdel, Kennewick, WA; Diana G. Martinez, Royal City, WA; Kristopher Charles Butcher, Othello, WA; Brad Bailie, Connell, WA; and Mike Carter, Schofield, WI.