Published online: Dec 12, 2007 UPGA
Viewed 1000 time(s)
Web Exclusive

The United Potato Growers of America Board of Directors has elected the 2008 executive committee at its December 6 annual meeting held in Branson, Missouri. Allen Floyd, Washington, will lead the board as chairman. Also on the executive committee are: Dave Warsh, Colorado, vice chairman; Dave Beesley, Idaho, secretary/treasurer; and Albert Wada, Idaho, immediate past chairman.

"United has made impressive gains fulfilling our mission of increasing our members' economic potential through cooperative principles," said Floyd. "It's an honor to serve the board of directors as their chairman. I appreciate the leadership and important contribution of Albert Wada, the founding chairman, and look forward to furthering United's objectives in 2008."

Floyd is a current member of the Washington State Potato Commission and a former chairman of the commission. He is a partner of Harvest Fresh and HF Farms in Othello, Washington, and former chairman of United Potato Growers of Washington-Oregon. In 2007, he served as vice chairman of UPGA's executive committee.

"Allen is a fine leader," said Wada, UPGA immediate past chairman who served as chairman from 2005-07. "Under his leadership, United will continue to improve the industry on behalf of potato growers."