Published online: Feb 23, 2010
Viewed 965 time(s)
Web Exclusive

In addition to its annual Hall of Fame induction, the Wisconsin Potato & Vegetable Growers Association presented several other annual industry awards at a banquet held February 3 in Stevens Point. Awards include:
WPVGA Voluneer of the Year -- Brenda Bula of Bula Potato Farms, Antigo

WPVGA Young Grower of the Year -- Jon Hamerski of Hamerski Farms, Plover.
WPVGA Researcher of the Year -- Dr. Russell Groves of the University of Wisconsin-Madison.
Potato Industry Woman of the Year (Wisconsin Potato Growers Auxiliary) -- Sara Stelter of Stelter Farms, Wautoma
Special Industry Appreciation -- Chuck Kostichka of Hazelhurst and Heartland Farms, Inc. of Hancock.